What a light-bulb camera can see, and what it still needs from the house
A light-bulb camera, on this listing, can see what a 2K sensor with color night vision records, and the page calls that image sharper than 3MP without stating an angle or a distance. It still needs an E27 socket at 110 to 240 volts, Wi-Fi named as both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz, and a storage choice. The bulb security camera text also lists two-way audio, a 7 by 3 by 3 inch body, 2 to 4 watts, and a price of $49.95.
Picture claims and the angles left unstated
The picture block is short and specific. The listing says the camera supports 2K HD images and color night vision, and that the image is clear day or night. It also says the image is sharper than 3MP. That comparison is asserted, not shown with a pixel width and height. A buyer can repeat 2K and the sharper-than-3MP sentence. A buyer cannot repeat a horizontal pixel count the page never prints.
What the camera can see is therefore a resolution claim plus a night-color claim. Field of view, optical zoom, digital zoom, and detection distance are not stated. The listing does not confirm a motion zone, a person-only filter, or how far color night vision reaches. It does not confirm an onboard spotlight or an infrared distance. Color at night is named. The lamp that might make that color possible is not described as a room light, and no lumen output for illumination is given.
Power, socket, and Wi-Fi the house must have
The house side of the title is more concrete than the viewing angle. The camera is specified for an E27 lamp holder on 110 to 240 volts. That is the power path. Consumption is listed as 2 to 4 watts. There is no battery runtime, because no battery is listed. If the socket loses power, the page does not describe a backup. The house still needs a live E27 fitting in the stated voltage range.
Network need is printed as a connection to 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi. The punctuation in the source joins the two bands. The listing does not say whether both bands must be available at once or whether either band is enough. It does not name a security protocol, a maximum distance from the router, or what happens on a mesh network. Those house details remain outside the paragraph. The camera still needs wireless service of the kind the page names.
Storage choices, draw, and the package list
Storage is a house-or-account choice the camera does not finish by itself. The listing says cloud storage requires paid access and that a micro SD card up to 128 GB is supported. It does not say a card is in the box. The package list is camera, plug, and manual, with no card named. Multi-user sharing is described through the app so more than one person can watch. The app is not named. A user cap is not given. Account creation steps are not printed.
Sight claims versus house-side needs
| Topic | Listing claim | House must supply | Not confirmed | | --- | --- | --- | --- | | Picture | 2K HD, color night, called sharper than 3MP | A clear line of sight from the socket | Viewing angle or range | | Power | E27, 110 to 240 volts, 2 to 4 watts | A live E27 holder in that range | Battery backup | | Network | 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi | Wireless service on the named bands | Either-band fallback | | Storage | Paid cloud or micro SD up to 128 GB | An account or a card the box does not list | App name or cloud price | | Body | 7 by 3 by 3 inches; plug and manual included | Shade clearance if a shade exists | What the plug adapts |
House checks before the E27 camera goes in
- Confirm an E27 holder on 110 to 240 volts, which is the stated power supply.
- Confirm Wi-Fi that matches the named 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz instruction.
- Treat 2K and color night vision as the sight claims and do not add an angle.
- Choose paid cloud access or a micro SD card up to 128 GB; the card is not in the package list.
- Note the 7 by 3 by 3 inch body and check shade clearance on site.
- Stay inside minus 10 to plus 50 degrees Celsius and do not invent an ingress rating.
- Hold hardware price to $49.95 and leave any cloud fee unquoted.
Sight and setup questions still unanswered
What does the listing actually say the camera can see?
It states 2K HD video and color night vision, and it says the picture is sharper than 3MP and clear day or night. It does not state a viewing angle, a zoom, or a detection distance. No lumen figure is given for lighting the scene.
What does the camera still need from the house?
It needs an E27 socket at 110 to 240 volts and a Wi-Fi connection the page names as 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. It also needs a storage choice, because cloud access is paid and a card is not listed in the box. Power draw is 2 to 4 watts, with no battery backup stated.
Is an app, a card, or a plug fully described?
Sharing is said to happen through the app, and the app is not named. Cloud storage needs paid access. A micro SD card up to 128 GB is supported and is not in the package list of camera, plug, and manual. The plug itself is not defined.
Does outdoor wording include a weather rating?
The listing calls the camera outdoor and external and gives a working range of minus 10 to plus 50 degrees Celsius. It does not confirm an ingress rating. Size is 7 by 3 by 3 inches and the hardware price is $49.95.
Related reading
Three earlier guides on this site discuss indoor wireless behavior, the E27 base, and general surveillance setup for this camera style.
- Indoor Wi-Fi performance notes for a bulb camera
- How an E27 socket fits this style of camera
- Setup notes for a surveillance arrangement using this camera
What to do next
Check the actual socket for an E27 base, voltage inside 110 to 240 volts, a clear view past any shade, and Wi-Fi on the bands the listing names. Decide on paid cloud access or a card up to 128 GB before expecting stored video. Read the included manual for app steps this page does not name, and keep the hardware facts limited to 2K color night video, two-way audio, the stated size and temperature, 2 to 4 watts, and $49.95.